Purchase Tickets

University of Arkansas Head Baseball Coach

After 16 years as the head coach of the Razorback Baseball program, Dave Van Horn has continued to elevate Arkansas into one of the nation’s   premier teams year in and year out. Over his 16 seasons as head Hog, Van Horn has led Arkansas to five College World Series appearances, 15 NCAA Tournament berths, one Southeastern Conference overall title, four SEC Western Division championships and a total of 643 wins, averaging more than 40 wins a season.

Since returning to his alma mater in 2003 to take over for retiring SEC legend Norm DeBriyn, Van Horn has continued to successfully field nationally competitive teams, while also grooming numerous All-Americans, all-conference and future Major League players.

Under his guidance, 24 Razorbacks have been named All-Americans, 33 as All-SEC players, and 101 have been picked in the MLB Draft. Those draft picks are the third-most among all active head coaches in the SEC.

Van Horn is the second most winning coach in Arkansas history with 643 wins entering the 2019 season. Earlier this year, with a win at San Diego State, Van Horn became of two active head coaches in the SEC with 600 or more wins at their current school.

Individually, he has been named national coach of the year twice, regional coach of the year twice, and conference coach of the year four times. His teams have made seven College World Series appearances, tying for second among all active head coaches, won five outright conference championships, a Division II National Championship and made 18 trips to the NCAA Tournament in the last 19 years. Van Horn is one of only 11 coaches in NCAA history to lead two programs to the College World Series.

Invite a Friend